University of Iowa Men's Volleyball

First, I would like to thank all the teams that participated in our tournament and the fans that attended. You are the people who made this tournament happen. Also, a big thank you to Gary and Karen Ephraim for running the world's best concession stand with help from Bill and Peg Long and Jim and Nita Bledig. Also, I would like to send a thank you to Becky Walker and Annie Gill for all their help. There were 24 collegiate teams total this year. Saturday, March 3rd, consisted of two rounds of pool play and the single elimination tournament was on Sunday. After pool play, teams were split into three tournament brackets: Gold, Silver, and Bronze. The results from these brackets are posted below. There was also voting after every match for a tournament MVP. Iowa's Brian Fitzgerald (#3) won the tournament MVP trophy. Indiana's Mike Pinger (#9) was a close runner up. I will try to get pool play results posted as soon as possible. I hope everyone enjoyed the tournament and I hope that those who went to the party had a good time. Remember that this is an annual event, so if you had a good time, keep us in mind for next year. Thanks.

- Mike Ephraim
  Tournament Director

Tournament MVP
MVP Iowa #3 Brian Fitzgerald
Runner Up Indiana #9 Mike Pinger

Gold Division

Silver Division

Bronze Division